Jennifer Stevenson  B.Comm., MBA

Vice President & Portfolio Manager
Dynamic Funds

Expertise:

Global energy and equity income investments

Bio:

Download Bio:

in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.

Download Chinese Bio:

in Adobe Acrobat (PDF) format.

Jennifer Stevenson joined Dynamic in 2010 as a Portfolio Manager, focused on the energy industry, and member of the Dynamic Equity Income Team. She manages several energy and resource-focused mandates and provides energy sector coverage to the broader 24-member team.

Based out of Calgary, the heart of the Canadian energy industry, she is close to the companies she covers and regularly travels to perform boots-on-the-ground due diligence in other major global energy hubs.

Jennifer has extensive energy industry experience and has been active in the sector for nearly three decades. She takes a global approach to investing and casts a wide net to find the highest quality companies with solid management teams and sustainable long-term business models. By expanding the investment universe beyond the index, she is able to take advantage of the inherent complexity of the sector to invest in the various segments of the global energy supply chain and benefit from niche events and pricing spreads.

Prior to joining Dynamic, she held the role of Managing Director, Portfolio Management at a Western Canadian investment management company where she was the lead oil and gas portfolio manager. Her experience also includes over 10 years of energy investment banking, where she specialized in corporate finance and property acquisitions & divestitures. She has held senior positions with Dundee Securities, Merrill Lynch/Midland Walwyn Capital Inc. and FirstEnergy Capital Corp. Additionally, Jennifer has experience working directly at leading Canadian oil and gas producers Amoco Canada and Petro-Canada.

Jennifer has an Advanced Certificate in Petroleum Land Contract Administration, a Master of Business Administration in Finance from the University of Alberta and a Bachelor of Commerce degree in Marketing & Finance from the University of Calgary.

Select another manager:

 .

Jennifer Stevenson  B.Comm., MBA

Vice-présidente et gestionnaire de portefeuille
Fonds Dynamique

Expertise:

Secteur énergétique et actions productives de revenu à l'échelle mondiale

Bio:

Jennifer Stevenson est entrée au service de Dynamique en 2010 en tant que gestionnaire de portefeuille et membre de l’équipe chargée des actions productives de revenu. Elle s’occupe de plusieurs mandats relatifs à l’énergie et aux ressources naturelles tout en couvrant le secteur de l’énergie pour son équipe, qui comprend 19 spécialistes.

Établie à Calgary, au cœur du secteur canadien de l’énergie, Mme Stevenson a facilement accès aux sociétés qui se trouvent dans sa mire. Elle se rend régulièrement dans d’autres régions importantes qui sont des plaques tournantes de l’énergie pour effectuer des vérifications diligentes sur le terrain.

Mme Stevenson possède une vaste expérience dans le domaine énergétique, où elle évolue depuis près de trois décennies. Elle a recours à une approche mondiale et ratisse très large de manière à dénicher des sociétés de qualité supérieure qui sont dirigées de main de maître et qui ont un modèle d’entreprise viable à long terme. Son univers de placements s’étend bien au delà du repère, ce qui lui permet de tirer parti de la complexité inhérente du secteur énergétique pour investir dans divers segments de la chaîne d’approvisionnement, saisir les occasions qui se présentent dans certains créneaux et bénéficier des écarts de prix.

Avant de se joindre à Dynamique, Mme Stevenson a exercé les fonctions de directrice générale, Gestion de portefeuille pour le compte d’une société de l’Ouest canadien, où elle était responsable des placements dans les domaines pétrolier et gazier. Elle a également travaillé pendant plus de 10 ans dans les services bancaires d’investissement pour le secteur énergétique. Elle y a acquis une grande expertise dans le financement des entreprises, les acquisitions et les dessaisissements. En outre, elle a assumé des postes supérieurs à Valeurs mobilières Dundee, Merrill Lynch/ Midland Walwyn Capital Inc. et FirstEnergy Capital Corp. Elle a aussi œuvré au sein d’Amoco Canada et de Petro-Canada, chefs de file canadiens dans la production de gaz et de pétrole.

Mme Stevenson a obtenu un certificat supérieur en administration de contrats de vente immobilière dans le secteur pétrolier, une maîtrise en administration des affaires axée sur la finance de l’Université de l’Alberta, de même qu’un baccalauréat en commerce spécialisé en finance et en marketing de l’Université de Calgary.

Sélectionner un autre gestionnaire :

 .