• Access to a portfolio of real estate and infrastructure assets, in high demand by pension fund and institutions, through publicly traded companies globally.
  • Provides a high level of monthly income using a moderate level of leverage.
  • Actively managed portfolio with a North American focus and capital preservation philosophy.
 
YTD 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010
-9.4 29.2 -2.4 11.2 13.2 5.1 18.5 4.0 18.3 12.0 25.2
1 mo 3 mo 6 mo 1 yr 3 yrs 5 yrs 10 yrs Incep
8.9 9.4 13.8 -9.0 4.3 7.5 9.7 11.1
 
As at 10/31/20
As at 10/31/20 As at 12/31/19
As at 10/31/20  
Real Estate - CDN 36.2
Infrastructure - CDN 23.9
Infrastructure - Foreign 20.5
Infrastructure - US 13.5
Real Estate - US 13.0
Real Estate - Foreign 4.2
Real Estate - Bond - CDN 2.7
Cash, Short-Term Investments & Other Net Assets -14.0
As at 10/31/20  
Ørsted A/S -
Innergex Renewable Energy Inc. -
NextEra Energy, Inc. -
Northland Power Inc. -
Eversource Energy -
Dream Industrial Real Estate Investment Trust -
Transurban Group -
Fortis Inc. -
NextEra Energy Partners, LP -
Hydro One Limited -
Total allocation in top holdings 41.6
 
2020
Nov
Oct Sep Aug Jul Jun May Apr Mar Feb Jan 2019
Dec
0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.0667 0.7187
 
Management fee rates are applied back to dollar one
Fund Value %
$0K - $250K 2.000
$250K - $1MM 1.900
$1MM - $5MM 1.825
$5MM + 1.775
Notes

A. Not available for purchases, switches out only.

1. Borrowed cash represents -14.30%.

2. This monthly distribution is fixed but not guaranteed and may be adjusted from time to time at the discretion of the fund manager.

3 MER For the period ended June 30, 2018.

Disclaimer

This document is a summary only and must be read only in conjunction with the Fund’s Confidential Offering Memorandum. Information contained herein should not to be construed as a public offering of securities in any jurisdiction of Canada. The offering of units in the Fund is made pursuant to its Confidential Offering Memorandum only to those investors in jurisdictions of Canada who meet certain eligibility requirements. The Confidential Offering Memorandum contains detailed information regarding the risks associated with investing in the Fund, and additional information on how the Fund uses leverage to achieve its investment objectives. Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees and expenses all may be associated with investments in the Fund. Eligible investors should read the Fund’s Confidential Offering Memorandum carefully before deciding to purchase units. Investments in the Fund are not guaranteed, their values may change frequently, and past performance may not be repeated. Unit values and investment returns will fluctuate and there is no assurance that the Fund can maintain a specific net asset value.

The benchmark used for analytics for this fund is 50% S&P Global Infrastructure Index (C$), 35% FTSE EPRA NAREIT Canada Index (C$), 15% FTSE EPRA NAREIT US Index (C$).

Information pertaining to the Dynamic Hedge Funds (the “Funds”) is not to be construed as a public offering of securities in any jurisdiction of Canada. The offering of units of each of the Funds is made pursuant to its respective Confidential Offering Memorandum only to those investors in jurisdictions of Canada who meet certain eligibility and/or minimum purchase requirements. Important information about each of the Funds, including a statement of their fundamental investment objectives, is contained in their respective Confidential Offering Memorandums, copies of which may be obtained from your investment advisor. Eligible investors should read the Funds’ Confidential Offering Memorandums carefully before deciding to purchase units.

The indicated rates of return are the historical annual compounded total returns including changes in units [share] value and reinvestment of all distributions [dividends] and do not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder that would have reduced returns. The rates of return are used only to illustrate the effects of the compound growth rate and are not intended to reflect future values of the mutual fund or returns on investment in the mutual fund. Investments in mutual funds are not guaranteed, their values change frequently and past performance may not be repeated.

Compound growth calculations are used only for the purpose of illustrating the effects of compound growth and are not intended to reflect future value of any mutual fund or returns on investment in any mutual fund.

R2 is a measurement out of 100 that shows the extent to which a portfolio’s movements can be explained by the benchmark's movements.

This document is a summary only and must be read only in conjunction with the Fund’s Confidential Offering Memorandum. Please see reverse for more details.

Standard deviation is a measure of volatility; it shows how broadly the Fund's returns have varied over a given time period.

Dynamic Fund Profile rendered at 2020-12-04 01:45:53 PM

2256


English | Français

• Portefeuille donnant accès à des actifs qui sont liés à l’immobilier et aux infrastructures par le truchement de sociétés mondiales cotées en bourse et qui sont très recherchés par les caisses de retraite et les investisseurs institutionnels
  • Solution qui génère des revenus mensuels attrayants grâce à l’utilisation modérée de l’effet de levier
  • Gestion active qui mise sur les titres nord-américains et la préservation du capital
 
CA 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010
-17,2 29,2 -2,4 11,2 13,2 5,1 18,5 4,0 18,3 12,0 25,2
1 mois 3 mois 6 mois 1 an 3 ans 5 ans 10 ans Création
-0,3 4,0 -15,5 -14,8 2,1 6,4 9,7 10,5
 
Au 31-08-20
Au 31-08-20 Au 12/31/19
Au 31-08-20  
Immobilier – Canada 31,5
Infrastructures – Canada 27,8
Infrastructures – Pays étrangers 24,6
Infrastructures – États-Unis 13,3
Immobilier – États-Unis 12,3
Immobilier – Pays étrangers 2,8
Obligations immobilières – Canada 2,6
Liquidités, placements à court terme et autres actifs nets -14,9
Au 31-08-20  
Ørsted A/S -
Innergex Renewable Energy Inc. -
NextEra Energy, Inc. -
Ferrovial, SA -
Transurban Group -
VINCI SA -
Northland Power Inc. -
TC Energy Corporation -
Eversource Energy -
Enbridge Inc. -
Pondération totale 43,1
 
2020
Août
Juil. Juin Mai Avr. Mars Févr. Janv. 2019
Déc.
Nov. Oct. Sept.
0,0667 0,0667 0,0667 0,0667 0,0667 0,0667 0,0667 0,0667 0,7187 0,0667 0,0667 0,0667
 
Tarifs réduits applicables dès le premier dollar investi
Valeur %
0K - 250K $ $ 2,000
250K - 1M $ $ 1,900
1M - 5M $ $ 1,825
5M + $ 1,775
Notes

A. Aucun nouveau placement; seuls les échanges (sorties) sont permis.

1. Le montant de l'emprunt correspond à -15,70 %.

2. Les distributions mensuel sont fixes, mais non garanties et elles peuvent être modifiées à l’occasion au gré du gestionnaire de portefeuille.

3 RFG Au 30 juin 2018.

Avis

Le présent document n’est qu’un sommaire et devrait être lu conjointement avec la notice d’offre confidentielle du fonds. Les renseignements contenus dans les présentes ne doivent pas être interprétés comme une offre publique de vente dans une province ou un territoire au Canada. Les parts du fonds sont offertes en vente conformément à la notice d’offre uniquement aux épargnants qui remplissent certaines conditions d’admissibilité fixées par leur province ou territoire. La notice d’offre renferme de l’information importante sur les risques inhérents ainsi que sur l’utilisation de l’effet de levier par le fonds. Les placements dans le fonds peuvent entraîner des commissions, des commissions de suivi ainsi que des frais de gestion et des charges. Les épargnants admissibles devraient prendre connaissance de la notice d’offre avant d’investir. Les placements ne sont pas garantis; leur valeur change fréquemment et le rendement antérieur est susceptible de ne pas se répéter. La valeur des parts ainsi que les rendements fluctuent et rien ne garantit que les fonds maintiendront une valeur liquidative précise.

Indice de référence utilisé pour l’analyse de ce fonds : 50% S&P Global Infrastructure Index (C$), 35% FTSE EPRA NAREIT Canada Index (C$), 15% FTSE EPRA NAREIT US Index (C$).

Les renseignements sur les fonds de couverture Dynamique (les « fonds ») ne doivent pas être interprétés comme une offre publique de vente dans une province ou un territoire au Canada. Les parts des fonds sont offertes en vente conformément à la notice d’offre pertinente uniquement aux épargnants qui remplissent certaines conditions d’admissibilité fixées par leur province ou territoire. La notice d’offre de chaque fonds renferme de l’information importante, y compris l’objectif de placement fondamental du fonds en question. Vous pouvez en obtenir un exemplaire auprès de votre conseiller. Veuillez prendre connaissance de la notice d’offre avant d’investir. Les placements ne sont pas garantis; leur valeur change fréquemment et le rendement antérieur est susceptible de ne pas se répéter.

Les taux de rendement indiqués correspondent aux rendements historiques, composés chaque année, et incluent la variation de la valeur des parts [actions] et le réinvestissement de toutes les distributions [dividendes]. Ils ne tiennent pas compte des commissions de souscription et de rachat, des frais de placement, des frais optionnels ni des impôts payables par un porteur de titres, qui auraient pour effet de réduire le rendement. Ces chiffres ne visent qu’à illustrer l’effet d’un taux de croissance composé et non à refléter les éventuels rendements ou valeurs d’un fonds commun. Les placements dans les fonds communs ne sont pas garantis; la valeur des parts [actions] change fréquemment et le rendement antérieur est susceptible de ne pas se répéter.

Les calculs relatifs à la croissance composée ne visent qu’à illustrer l’effet d’un taux de croissance composé et non à refléter le rendement ou la valeur d’un fonds commun de placement dans l’avenir.

Exprimé en pourcentage, le R2 indique dans quelle mesure les fluctuations d’un portefeuille sont attribuables à celles de son indice de référence.

Le présent document n’est qu’un sommaire et devrait être lu conjointement avec la notice d’offre confidentielle du fonds. Voir au verso pour de plus amples renseignements.

L’écart-type est une mesure de la volatilité. Il montre l’ampleur de la variation des rendements sur une période donnée.

Dynamic Fund Profile rendered at 2020-09-24 05:02:03

2257


English | Français