• 40% Dynamic Active Core Bond Private Pool focuses on high quality Canadian issuers. The manager tactically manages duration, sector allocation and foreign currency exposure utilizing a broad range of risk management tools.
  • 40% Dynamic Tactical Bond Private Pool uses a combination of investment strategies emphasizing fundamental and technical analysis with the objective of generating risk adjusted total returns through both interest income and capital gains.
  • 20% Dynamic Premium Yield Fund, a unique portfolio strategy of writing covered options provides equity exposure with potentially reduced volatility and generates distributions by collecting premiums from writing options.
 
YTD 2020 2019 2018 2017
6.5 6.2 1.2 2.9
1 mo 3 mo 6 mo 1 yr 3 yrs 5 yrs 10 yrs Incep
1.9 1.8 3.5 5.5 4.4 - - 3.7
 
As at 10/31/20
As at 10/31/20
As at 10/31/20 As at 12/31/19
As at 10/31/20  
Amazon.com, Inc., Long Equities, Covered Puts 1.1
General Motors Company, Long Equities 1.0
Dynamic Premium Yield PLUS Fund, Series "O" 0.8
Axalta Coating Systems Ltd., Long Equities, Covered Puts 0.7
Merck & Co., Inc., Long Equities 0.7
Fox Corporation, Class "A", Long Equities, Covered Puts 0.6
Netflix, Inc., Long Equities, Covered Puts 0.6
Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Long Equities, Covered Puts 0.6
Activision Blizzard, Inc., Covered Puts 0.5
Huntsman Corporation, Covered Puts 0.5
Total allocation in top holdings 7.1
As at 10/31/20
Government of Canada, 0.50% Dec. 01 30 3.9
Scotia Mortgage Income Fund, Series "I" 3.7
Canada Housing Trust, 1.75% Jun. 15 30 3.3
Province of Ontario, 2.05% Jun. 02 30 3.1
Government of Canada, 1.25% Jun. 01 30 3.0
Government of Canada, 1.25% Jun. 01 30 2.7
Province of British Columbia, 2.20% Jun. 18 30 2.1
Province of Ontario, 2.90% Jun. 02 49 1.7
Government of Canada, 2.00% Dec. 01 51 1.6
Province of Ontario, 2.70% Jun. 02 29 1.6
Total allocation in top holdings 26.7
As at 10/31/20
AAA 23.7% A+ 12.1% BBB 2.5%
AA- 6.5% A- 8.0% BBB- 1.9%
AA 2.8% A 2.5% BB+ 0.1%
AA+ 0.5% BBB+ 10.1% NR 4.4%
 
2020
Nov
Oct Sep Aug Jul Jun May Apr Mar Feb Jan 2019
Dec
0.1417 0.0005
 
Management fee rates are applied back to dollar one
Fund Value %
$0K - $250K 0.550
$250K - $1MM 0.500
$1MM - $5MM 0.475
$5MM + 0.425
Notes

A. Switching from a Dynamic Corporate Class Fund into the DCAF version of a Corporate Class Fund will trigger a taxable event, as DCAF is composed of money market securities held in a mutual fund trust that are not within the Class structure. Once in DCAF, switches are then made into the target Corporate Class Fund.

1 MER For the period ended June 30, 2020.

2. Risk rating measures the degree of uncertainty that an investor can handle regarding fluctuations in the value of their portfolio. The amount of risk associated with any particular investment depends largely on your own personal circumstances including your time horizon, liquidity needs, portfolio size, income, investment knowledge and attitude toward price fluctuations. Investors should consult their financial advisor before making a decision as to whether this pool is a suitable investment for them.

Disclaimer

The benchmark used for analytics for this fund is 80% FTSE Canada Universe Bond Index / 10% CBOE S&P 500 BuyWrite Index (C$) / 10% CBOE S&P 500 PutWrite Index (C$).

Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees and expenses all may be associated with investments in pools. Please read the prospectus before investing.

The indicated rates of return are the historical annual compounded total returns including changes in units [share] value and reinvestment of all distributions [dividends] and do not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder that would have reduced returns. The rates of return are used only to illustrate the effects of the compound growth rate and are not intended to reflect future values of the pool or returns on investment in the pool. Investments in pools are not guaranteed, their values change frequently and past performance may not be repeated.

Compound growth calculations are used only for the purpose of illustrating the effects of compound growth and are not intended to reflect future value of any mutual fund or returns on investment in any mutual fund.

R2 is a measurement out of 100 that shows the extent to which a portfolio’s movements can be explained by the benchmark's movements.

Standard deviation is a measure of volatility; it shows how broadly the Fund's returns have varied over a given time period.

Dynamic Fund Profile rendered at 2020-12-04 12:27:32 PM

3650


English | Français

• 40 % Le Mandat privé actif d’obligations de base Dynamique investit principalement dans des émetteurs canadiens de grande qualité. Le gestionnaire modifie de façon tactique la duration, la répartition sectorielle et les positions de change tout en utilisant une vaste panoplie d’outils de gestion du risque.
  • 40 % Le Mandat privé tactique d’obligations Dynamique a recours à différentes approches tout en mettant l’accent sur les analyses fondamentale et technique. Il vise à obtenir des rendements ajustés au risque attrayants grâce à des gains en capital et à des revenus en intérêts.
  • 20 % Le fonds de rendement à prime Dynamique mise sur une stratégie unique de vente d’options couvertes qui lui permet de participer aux actions et de potentiellement réduire la volatilité. De plus, il peut générer des revenus grâce aux primes touchées sur les options vendues.
 
CA 2020 2019 2018 2017
2,9 6,2 1,2 2,9
1 mois 3 mois 6 mois 1 an 3 ans 5 ans 10 ans Création
0,6 1,0 2,0 4,3 3,5 - - 3,3
 
Au 31-05-20
Au 31-05-20
Au 31-05-20 Au 12/31/19
Au 31-05-20  
Dynamic Premium Yield PLUS Fund, Series "O" 0,8
General Motors Company, Long Equities 0,7
Merck & Co., Inc., Long Equities, Covered Puts 0,7
Tyson Foods, Inc., Class "A", Long Equities 0,6
Electronic Arts, Inc., Covered Puts 0,5
Hess Corporation, Long Equities, Covered Calls 0,5
Netflix, Inc., Covered Puts 0,5
salesforce.com, inc., Covered Calls, Covered Puts 0,5
Alexion Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Long Equities, Covered Calls, Covered Puts 0,4
Home Depot, Inc. (The), Covered Calls, Covered Puts 0,4
Pondération totale 5,6
Au 31-05-20
Scotia Mortgage Income Fund, Series "I" 3,5
Government of Canada, 1.25% Jun. 01 30 3,1
Province of Ontario, 2.05% Jun. 02 30 2,8
Province of British Columbia, 2.20% Jun. 18 30 2,5
Government of Canada, 2.00% Dec. 01 51 2,4
Canada Housing Trust, 2.10% Sep. 15 29 2,3
Province of Ontario, 2.70% Jun. 02 29 2,3
Province of Ontario, 2.90% Jun. 02 49 2,1
Canada Housing Trust, 1.75% Jun. 15 30 1,9
Government of Canada, 2.00% Dec. 01 51 1,9
Pondération totale 24,8
Au 31-05-20
AAA 23,0 % A+ 13,0 % BBB 1,7 %
AA- 6,9 % A- 6,9 % BBB- 1,1 %
AA 2,1 % A 2,3 % NR 4,3 %
AA+ 1,5 % BBB+ 8,8 %
 
2020
Mai
Avr. Mars Févr. Janv. 2019
Déc.
Nov. Oct. Sept. Août Juil. Juin
0,1417 0,0005
 
Tarifs réduits applicables dès le premier dollar investi
Valeur %
0K - 250K $ $ 0,550
250K - 1M $ $ 0,500
1M - 5M $ $ 0,475
5M + $ 0,425
Notes

A. Les échanges d’un Fonds Société Catégorie Dynamique contre la version FAPD d’un autre fonds société seront considérés comme un événement imposable. En effet, le FAPD est une fiducie de fonds commun, non pas un fonds société, qui renferme des titres du marché monétaire. Les échanges du FAPD contre un fonds société sélectionné par le client auront lieu par la suite.

1 RFG Au 30 juin 2019.

2. La tolérance au risque indique à quel point l’investisseur est en mesure d’accepter les fluctuations de la valeur de son portefeuille. Le niveau de tolérance au risque associé à tout placement dépend en grande partie de la situation financière de l’épargnant, à savoir son horizon de placement, ses besoins de liquidités, la taille de son portefeuille, son revenu, ses connaissances en placement et son attitude à l’égard des turbulences du marché. Avant de décider si le mandat lui convient, l’épargnant devrait consulter son conseiller financier.

Avis

Indice de référence utilisé pour l’analyse de ce fonds : 80% FTSE Canada Universe Bond Index / 10% CBOE S&P 500 BuyWrite Index (C$) / 10% CBOE S&P 500 PutWrite Index (C$).

Les placements dans les mandats peuvent entraîner des commissions, des commissions de suivi ainsi que des frais de gestion et des charges. Prenez connaissance du prospectus avant d’investir.

Les taux de rendement indiqués correspondent aux rendements historiques, composés chaque année, et incluent la variation de la valeur des parts [actions] et le réinvestissement de toutes les distributions [dividendes]. Ils ne tiennent pas compte des commissions de souscription et de rachat, des frais de placement, des frais optionnels ni des impôts payables par un porteur de titres, qui auraient pour effet de réduire le rendement. Ces chiffres ne visent qu’à illustrer l’effet d’un taux de croissance composé et non à refléter les éventuels rendements ou valeurs d’un mandat. Les placements dans les mandats ne sont pas garantis; la valeur des parts [actions] change fréquemment et le rendement antérieur est susceptible de ne pas se répéter.

Les calculs relatifs à la croissance composée ne visent qu’à illustrer l’effet d’un taux de croissance composé et non à refléter le rendement ou la valeur d’un fonds commun de placement dans l’avenir.

Exprimé en pourcentage, le R2 indique dans quelle mesure les fluctuations d’un portefeuille sont attribuables à celles de son indice de référence.

L’écart-type est une mesure de la volatilité. Il montre l’ampleur de la variation des rendements sur une période donnée.

Dynamic Fund Profile rendered at 2020-07-04 06:30:20

3651


English | Français