• Diversified exposure to precious metal companies, which may include gold, silver, platinum, and palladium, with limited exposure to base metal companies and other resources.
  • Access to physical gold bullion, which provides a hedge against potential inflation, weakness in currency and volatility of equity markets.
  • Actively managed with a bottom-up stock selection process to select companies with the best risk/reward profile.
 
YTD 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990 1989 1988 1987 1986 1985
20.6 -6.4 12.9 52.6 14.0 19.8 -58.1 -19.0 -29.2 68.4 60.9 -27.6 5.6 62.7 26.3 -24.4 52.3 81.7 42.0 -14.5 -5.6 -6.8 -45.9 24.8 0.0 3.4 96.2 3.9 -1.0 -14.9 14.4 -18.8 33.7 23.5 11.8
1 mo 3 mo 6 mo 1 yr 3 yrs 5 yrs 10 yrs Incep
-3.7 -9.7 14.0 28.6 6.9 18.6 0.7 6.5
 
As at 10/31/19
As at 10/31/19
As at 10/31/19 As at 12/31/18
As at 10/31/19  
Wesdome Gold Mines Ltd. -
Agnico-Eagle Mines Limited -
SilverCrest Metals Inc. -
Northern Star Resources Limited -
Great Bear Resources Ltd. -
Kirkland Lake Gold Ltd. -
Saracen Mineral Holdings Limited -
Gold Road Resources Limited -
Bellevue Gold Limited -
SSR Mining Inc. -
Total allocation in top holdings 64.5
 
2019
Nov
Oct Sep Aug Jul Jun May Apr Mar Feb Jan 2018
Dec
 
Management fee rates are applied back to dollar one
Fund Value %
$0K - $250K 2.250
$250K - $1MM 2.150
$1MM - $5MM 2.075
$5MM + 2.025
Notes

A. Not available for purchases, switches out only.

B. Series G only available to residents of non-HST provinces and territories.

1 MER For the period ended June 30, 2019.

2. Holdings exclude cash, cash equivalents, warrants and options.

3. Risk rating measures the degree of uncertainty that an investor can handle regarding fluctuations in the value of their portfolio. The amount of risk associated with any particular investment depends largely on your own personal circumstances including your time horizon, liquidity needs, portfolio size, income, investment knowledge and attitude toward price fluctuations. Investors should consult their financial advisor before making a decision as to whether this mutual fund is a suitable investment for them.

Disclaimer

About the Lipper Awards
Dynamic Precious Metals Fund, Series A was awarded the 2019 Lipper Fund Award in the Precious Metals Equity category for the five-year periods ending July 31, 2019 out of a total of 12 funds. The Lipper Fund Awards, granted annually, highlights funds and fund companies that have excelled in delivering consistently strong risk-adjusted performance relative to their peers. The Lipper Fund Awards are based on the Lipper Leader for Consistent Return rating, which is a risk-adjusted performance measure calculated over 36, 60 and 120 months. The fund with the highest Lipper Leader for Consistent Return (Effective Return) value in each eligible classification per award universe wins the Lipper Fund Award. For more information, see lipperfundawards.com. Although Lipper makes reasonable efforts to ensure the accuracy and reliability of the data contained herein, the accuracy is not guaranteed by Lipper. The merit of the winners is based on objective, quantitative criteria. The influential and prestigious Lipper Fund Awards from Refinitiv are based on our Lipper Leaders Rating for Consistent Return. Individual classifications of three, five, and ten-year periods, as well as fund families with high average scores for the three-year period are also recognized. The awards are based on Lipper’s proven proprietary methodology, which can be viewed here. Performance for Dynamic Precious Metals Fund, Series A, for the period ended September 30, 2019 is as follows: 34.7% (1 year), -2.7% (3 years), 17.1% (5 years), 2.0% (10 years) and 6.5% (since inception January 1984). The corresponding Lipper Leader ratings of the fund for the period ending July 31, 2019 are as follows: N/A (1 year), 3 (3 years), 5 (5 years), 3 (10 years).

From Lipper Fund Awards from Refinitiv, ©2019 Refinitiv. All rights reserved. Used under license.

The benchmark used for analytics for this fund is S&P/TSX Global Gold Index.

Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees and expenses all may be associated with mutual fund investments. Please read the prospectus before investing.

The indicated rates of return are the historical annual compounded total returns including changes in units [share] value and reinvestment of all distributions [dividends] and do not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder that would have reduced returns. The rates of return are used only to illustrate the effects of the compound growth rate and are not intended to reflect future values of the mutual fund or returns on investment in the mutual fund. Investments in mutual funds are not guaranteed, their values change frequently and past performance may not be repeated.

Compound growth calculations are used only for the purpose of illustrating the effects of compound growth and are not intended to reflect future value of any mutual fund or returns on investment in any mutual fund.

R2 is a measurement out of 100 that shows the extent to which a portfolio’s movements can be explained by the benchmark's movements.

Standard deviation is a measure of volatility; it shows how broadly the Fund's returns have varied over a given time period.

Dynamic Fund Profile rendered at 2019-12-12 06:33:22 AM

2906


English | Français

• Solution qui affiche une participation diversifiée à des sociétés axées sur les métaux précieux, notamment l’or, l’argent, le platine ainsi que le palladium, et qui a une présence restreinte dans des entreprises misant sur les métaux de base ou d’autres ressources
  • Produit qui donne accès à des lingots d’or et qui fournit une protection contre l’inflation, la dévaluation de la devise et la volatilité des places boursières
  • Portefeuille géré activement qui fait appel à une méthode ascendante pour dénicher les sociétés affichant un excellent profil risque-rendement
 
CA 2020 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002 2001 2000 1999 1998 1997 1996 1995 1994 1993 1992 1991 1990 1989 1988 1987 1986 1985
66,9 36,3 -6,4 12,9 52,6 14,0 19,8 -58,1 -19,0 -29,2 68,4 60,9 -27,6 5,6 62,7 26,3 -24,4 52,3 81,7 42,0 -14,5 -5,6 -6,8 -45,9 24,8 0,0 3,4 96,2 3,9 -1,0 -14,9 14,4 -18,8 33,7 23,5 11,8
1 mois 3 mois 6 mois 1 an 3 ans 5 ans 10 ans Création
11,8 52,6 63,7 84,9 31,3 33,2 5,6 8,2
 
Au 30-06-20
Au 30-06-20
Au 30-06-20 Au 12/31/19
Au 30-06-20  
Great Bear Resources Ltd. -
Wesdome Gold Mines Ltd. -
Bellevue Gold Limited -
SilverCrest Metals Inc. -
Northern Star Resources Limited -
Gold Road Resources Limited -
Saracen Mineral Holdings Limited -
Agnico-Eagle Mines Limited -
K92 Mining Inc. -
West African Resources Limited -
Pondération totale 64,8
 
2020
Juil.
Juin Mai Avr. Mars Févr. Janv. 2019
Déc.
Nov. Oct. Sept. Août
 
Tarifs réduits applicables dès le premier dollar investi
Valeur %
0K - 250K $ $ 2,250
250K - 1M $ $ 2,150
1M - 5M $ $ 2,075
5M + $ 2,025
Notes

A. Aucun nouveau placement; seuls les échanges (sorties) sont permis.

B. La série G est offerte uniquement aux résidents des provinces et territoires qui ne sont pas assujettis à la taxe de vente harmonisée.

1 RFG Au 30 juin 2019.

2. Placements excluant les espèces, les quasi-espèces, les bons de souscription et les options.

3. La tolérance au risque indique à quel point l’investisseur est en mesure d’accepter les fluctuations de la valeur de son portefeuille. Le niveau de tolérance au risque associé à tout placement dépend en grande partie de la situation financière de l’épargnant, à savoir son horizon de placement, ses besoins de liquidités, la taille de son portefeuille, son revenu, ses connaissances en placement et son attitude à l’égard des turbulences du marché. Avant de décider si le fonds commun lui convient, l’épargnant devrait consulter son conseiller financier.

Avis

À propos des prix Lipper
Le Fonds de métaux précieux Dynamique (série A) a reçu un Lipper Fund Award 2019 dans la catégorie Actions de métaux précieux (total de 12 fonds) en raison de son rendement sur cinq ans au 31 juillet 2019. Chaque année, Lipper couronne les fonds et les sociétés de fonds qui se distinguent de leurs pairs par l’excellence et la constance de leurs rendements ajustés au risque. Les prestigieux prix Lipper sont décernés en fonction de la cote Leader accordée pour la stabilité des rendements, une mesure de rendement ajusté au risque calculée sur 36, 60 et 120 mois. Le fonds qui obtient la cote Leader la plus élevée pour la stabilité des rendements (taux effectifs) dans chaque catégorie remporte le prix Lipper. Pour en savoir plus, veuillez consulter le site www.lipperfundawards.com. Bien que Lipper déploie des efforts raisonnables pour assurer l’exactitude et la fiabilité des données figurant aux présentes, elle ne donne aucune garantie à cet effet. Les gagnants sont déterminés au moyen de critères objectifs et quantitatifs. Les prestigieux prix Lipper de Refinitiv se basent sur la cote Leader décernée pour la stabilité des rendements. Le classement des fonds se fonde sur les périodes de trois, cinq et dix ans. Les familles de fonds qui obtiennent une note supérieure à la moyenne sur trois ans reçoivent aussi une reconnaissance. Pour consulter la méthodologie éprouvée et exclusive de Lipper, cliquez ici. Voici les rendements de la série A du Fonds de métaux précieux Dynamique pour la période close le 30 septembre 2019 : 34,7 % (1 an), -2,7 % (3 ans), 17,1 % (5 ans), 2,0 % (10 ans) 6,5 % (depuis la création en janvier 1984). Les cotes Lipper Leader correspondantes du fonds pour la période terminée le 31 juillet 2019 sont les suivantes : s.o. (1 an), 3 (3 ans), 5 (5 ans) et 3 (10 ans).

© Refinitiv, 2019. Utilisation sous licence.

Indice de référence utilisé pour l’analyse de ce fonds : S&P/TSX Global Gold Index.

Les placements dans les fonds communs peuvent entraîner des commissions, des commissions de suivi ainsi que des frais de gestion et des charges. Prenez connaissance du prospectus avant d’investir.

Les taux de rendement indiqués correspondent aux rendements historiques, composés chaque année, et incluent la variation de la valeur des parts [actions] et le réinvestissement de toutes les distributions [dividendes]. Ils ne tiennent pas compte des commissions de souscription et de rachat, des frais de placement, des frais optionnels ni des impôts payables par un porteur de titres, qui auraient pour effet de réduire le rendement. Ces chiffres ne visent qu’à illustrer l’effet d’un taux de croissance composé et non à refléter les éventuels rendements ou valeurs d’un fonds commun. Les placements dans les fonds communs ne sont pas garantis; la valeur des parts [actions] change fréquemment et le rendement antérieur est susceptible de ne pas se répéter.

Les calculs relatifs à la croissance composée ne visent qu’à illustrer l’effet d’un taux de croissance composé et non à refléter le rendement ou la valeur d’un fonds commun de placement dans l’avenir.

Exprimé en pourcentage, le R2 indique dans quelle mesure les fluctuations d’un portefeuille sont attribuables à celles de son indice de référence.

L’écart-type est une mesure de la volatilité. Il montre l’ampleur de la variation des rendements sur une période donnée.

Dynamic Fund Profile rendered at 2020-08-10 03:31:45

2907


English | Français