• By actively managing its long, short, and cash positions, the Fund aims to generate positive returns – regardless of the overall direction of the market.
  • By seeking to achieve low correlation to traditional assets, the Fund offers the potential for enhanced portfolio diversification and mitigated downside risk.
  • The Fund’s low correlation to traditional assets and selective short selling has the potential to deliver more consistent returns and reduced portfolio volatility.
 
YTD 2020 2019
6.3 -1.8
1 mo 3 mo 6 mo 1 yr 3 yrs 5 yrs 10 yrs Incep
-0.4 0.4 3.5 5.2 - - - 2.0
 
 
As at 05/31/20  
AbbVie Inc. -
Netflix, Inc. -
RingCentral, Inc. -
ServiceNow, Inc. -
Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated -
Total allocation to top holdings -
As at 05/31/20  
SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust -
SL Green Realty Corp. -
Vornado Realty Trust -
Total allocation in top holdings -
 
2020
Jul
Jun May Apr Mar Feb Jan 2019
Dec
Nov Oct Sep Aug
Notes

A. Until further notice, this fund is only available to IIROC dealers.

1 MER For the period ended June 30, 2019.

2. Risk rating measures the degree of uncertainty that an investor can handle regarding fluctuations in the value of their portfolio. The amount of risk associated with any particular investment depends largely on your own personal circumstances including your time horizon, liquidity needs, portfolio size, income, investment knowledge and attitude toward price fluctuations. Investors should consult their financial advisor before making a decision as to whether this mutual fund is a suitable investment for them.

Disclaimer

Commissions, trailing commissions, management fees and expenses all may be associated with mutual fund investments. Please read the prospectus before investing.

The indicated rates of return are the historical annual compounded total returns including changes in units [share] value and reinvestment of all distributions [dividends] and do not take into account sales, redemption, distribution or optional charges or income taxes payable by any security holder that would have reduced returns. The rates of return are used only to illustrate the effects of the compound growth rate and are not intended to reflect future values of the mutual fund or returns on investment in the mutual fund. Investments in mutual funds are not guaranteed, their values change frequently and past performance may not be repeated.

Compound growth calculations are used only for the purpose of illustrating the effects of compound growth and are not intended to reflect future value of any mutual fund or returns on investment in any mutual fund.

Dynamic Fund Profile rendered at 2020-08-13 04:59:46 AM

6650


English | Français

• Grâce à la gestion active de ses positions acheteur et vendeur ainsi que de ses liquidités, le fonds vise à générer des rendements positifs, quelle que soit la conjoncture.
  • En maintenant une faible corrélation avec les catégories d’actif traditionnelles, il a le potentiel d’augmenter la diversification des portefeuilles et de réduire le risque de perte en cas de repli.
  • En raison de sa faible corrélation avec les catégories d’actif traditionnelles et de la vente à découvert de façon sélective, il a le potentiel de procurer aux investisseurs des rendements plus stables moyennant une volatilité réduite.
 
CA 2020 2019
6,8 -1,8
1 mois 3 mois 6 mois 1 an 3 ans 5 ans 10 ans Création
1,7 0,5 6,8 6,0 - - - 2,4
 
 
Au 30-04-20  
ServiceNow Inc. -
Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co., Ltd. -
Abbott Laboratories -
Netflix Inc. -
Seattle Genetics Inc. -
Pondération totale -
Au 30-04-20  
SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust -
SL Green Realty Corp. -
Pondération totale -
 
2020
Juin
Mai Avr. Mars Févr. Janv. 2019
Déc.
Nov. Oct. Sept. Août Juil.
Notes

A. Jusqu'à nouvel ordre, ce fonds est offert seulement aux courtiers membres de l'Organisme canadien de réglementation du commerce des valeurs mobilières.

1 RFG Au 30 juin 2019.

2. La tolérance au risque indique à quel point l’investisseur est en mesure d’accepter les fluctuations de la valeur de son portefeuille. Le niveau de tolérance au risque associé à tout placement dépend en grande partie de la situation financière de l’épargnant, à savoir son horizon de placement, ses besoins de liquidités, la taille de son portefeuille, son revenu, ses connaissances en placement et son attitude à l’égard des turbulences du marché. Avant de décider si le fonds commun lui convient, l’épargnant devrait consulter son conseiller financier.

Avis

Les placements dans les fonds communs peuvent entraîner des commissions, des commissions de suivi ainsi que des frais de gestion et des charges. Prenez connaissance du prospectus avant d’investir.

Les taux de rendement indiqués correspondent aux rendements historiques, composés chaque année, et incluent la variation de la valeur des parts [actions] et le réinvestissement de toutes les distributions [dividendes]. Ils ne tiennent pas compte des commissions de souscription et de rachat, des frais de placement, des frais optionnels ni des impôts payables par un porteur de titres, qui auraient pour effet de réduire le rendement. Ces chiffres ne visent qu’à illustrer l’effet d’un taux de croissance composé et non à refléter les éventuels rendements ou valeurs d’un fonds commun. Les placements dans les fonds communs ne sont pas garantis; la valeur des parts [actions] change fréquemment et le rendement antérieur est susceptible de ne pas se répéter.

Les calculs relatifs à la croissance composée ne visent qu’à illustrer l’effet d’un taux de croissance composé et non à refléter le rendement ou la valeur d’un fonds commun de placement dans l’avenir.

Dynamic Fund Profile rendered at 2020-07-11 09:34:08

6651


English | Français